Hound Roll #5 … “wake-up call”


So, I was reminded today not to let my guard down and not to underestimate my opponents.

I was rolling with a Blue Belt. He was in my guard and tried to lapel choke me which I countered with an arm-bar threat. We reset in my guard and as he was passing he went for my lapels again… Next thing I know, I felt a bit light-headed and he was asking me if I was ok… apparently he slapped a quick lapel choke and I passed out. As I came back, I did not even realize that I was just choked out 🙂 and tried to continue rolling.

Good lesson and reminder not to underestimate an opponent. As the guy stated himself, he has very long arms and used them well.

 

 

This entry was posted in BJJ, BJJ Reflections and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

