I am falling for Harry Potter


In a post few weeks ago, I shared my impression of the first Harry Potter book. I was pleasantly surprised and impressed.

Now, having finished the second book, “Harry Potter And The Chamber of Secrets”, and half way through the third, I am amazed and mesmerized by these books.

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Harry Potter, #2)Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Great book. Mesmerizing and enchanting read. I feel like I want to go to Hogwarts 🙂

View all my reviews

They are an entertaining and fun to read for an adult, but I can just imagine how awesome they must be for kids and teens. Aside from a fascinating story, I love the lessons in the book. Friendship, loyalty, curiosity and hard work are the characteristics promoted in the characters of the story. Great Work

Now, I have to watch all the movie so I can compare my idea of the story with the movie imagery.

This entry was posted in Book & Reading, General and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I am falling for Harry Potter

  1. hchwriter says:

    Some of the best books in the world, I’d venture to say!

    • sdakhe says:

      I agree, especially for kids. I have many favorite books and some I would argue supersede Harry Potter in complexity, language and depth. However, I would have a hard time naming books that so consistently can please and entertain both adult and young audience. Indeed, a tribute to the author!!!

  2. Jeyna Grace says:

    A good series to be falling for 🙂

Leave a Reply

